Uncategorized

Rica’s Babushka’s Miracle Salve Review

Hello everyone!

After an extremely long absence on this platform I am finally back! I decided to review something different that’s not completely nail polish related. I purchased this with my own $$ and I was heavily influenced by how amazing the reviews were on this product. Rica’s (the brand) Babushka’s Miracle Salve has such great reviews and literally sells out FAST!

So, what does Babushka’s Miracle Salve do?

You can use Babushka’s Miracle Salve to treat many things such as skin irritations of all kinds, eczema, psoriasis, cuts, scrapes, bug bites, itchy skin, dry skin, rashes, burns, even baby diaper rash! You can also use it on chapped lips. Babushka’s Miracle Salve is very versatile. It’s all natural. There are no chemicals. This special salve has antifungal and antibacterial properties that aids healing.

Review:

I am currently taking Accutane which is a very intense acne medication that literally dries out every inch of my body. I decided to purchase this product in hopes that it will help with my horrible dry skin rash that I got after I came back from my trip to the beach.

I purchased this product on Jan. 5, 2017 and received it Jan. 9, 2017. Today is Jan. 17, 2017. It has been less than 10 days of using this product on my dry skin. Lotion did not help at all so I purchased this in hopes of it truly being a miracle. Below is a shot of what my skin looked like before and what it looks like as of right now. I went into Lush yesterday and got a Salted Coconut hand scrub that removed the rest of the dry flakes off my skin but basically I truly feel like Babushka’s Miracle Salve did most of the important work. My hand and knuckles were in the worst condition they have ever been and as of today they are the softest they have ever been.

I highly recommend this product! I purchased the .35 ounce worth $5 and it is still going strong. A little goes a long way!  I also recommend getting the Salted Coconut tub by Lush to help exfoliate all the dead skin.

Of course this picture is probably really gross but this really is the most accurate and unfiltered picture of how bad my hand was a week ago (and how hairy it is haha) to how it is now.

unnamed.jpg

 

Until next time,

Karen (minipolishh)

Leave a Reply

